Please send us an email if you have any further questions or wish to receive news from the project.

You can also visit our Twitter page.

LEANWIND is funded by the EU’s Seventh Framework Programme for Research (FP7). It started in December 2013 and will end in November 2017.

The LEANWIND project is led by the University College Cork - Hydraulics and Maritime Research Centre.

Contributors to the project are:

  1. Norsk Marinteknisk Forskningsinstitutt - MARINTEK (Norway)
  2. Gavin and Doherty Geosolutions - GDG (Ireland)
  3. Acciona Infraestructuras - ACCIONA (Spain)
  4. Kongsberg Maritime - KM (Norway)
  5. Maersk Training Svendborg - MTS (Denmark)
  6. Cork Institute of Technology - CIT (Ireland)
  7. A2SEA A/S - A2SEA (Denmark)
  8. Kaleido Ideas & Logistics (previously Vasco Gallega Sociedad De Cartera) (Spain)
  9. Électricité De France - EDF (France)
  10. Aalborg Universitet - AAU (Denmark)
  11. University of Portsmouth Higher Education Corporation - UOPHEC (United Kingdom)
  12. EDP Inovação - EDPI (Portugal)
  13. University of Edinburgh - UEDIN (United Kingdom)
  14. Iberdrola Renovables Energía - IBR (Spain)
  15. Sintef Energi - SINTEF (Norway)
  16. Fraunhofer Institute for Wind Energy and Energy System Technology - FRAUNHOFER (Germany)
  17. National Technical University of Athens - NTUA (Greece)
  18. Consorcio para el diseño, construcción, equipamiento y explotación de la Plataforma Oceánica de Canarias - PLOCAN (Spain)
  19. Force Technology - FORCE (Denmark)
  20. WindEurope (previously, EWEA) (Belgium)
  21. University of Hull Uhull - UHULL (United Kingdom)
  22. 1-Tech (Belgium)
  23. Haven Oostende Autonoom Gemeentelijk Havenbedrijf - AGHO (Belgium)
  24. Offshore Wind Assistance - OWA (Belgium)
  25. Lloyd's Register EMEA - LR (United Kingdom)
  26. Ships & Maritime Equipment Association - SEA Europe (Belgium)
  27. Norsk Automatisering - NAAS (Norway)
  28. Arklow Marine Services - AMS (Ireland)
  29. Delta Denizcilik Mühendislik ve Bilgisayar San. ve Tic. A.Ş. - DELTA MARINE (Turkey)

The project activities will be assisted, guided and reviewed by an external Industry Advisory Board, consisting of Statoil (Norway), Statkraft (Norway), Siemens (Germany), Senvion (Germany), DNV Kema (Norway), The Crown Estate (United Kingdom) and Mainstream Renewable Power (Ireland).